Presidency School Banashankari (PSBSK) is a unit of the Presidency Group of Institutions, founded in the year 1976, under the banner of St. Paul's English School. It is an English medium, co-educational day school set up under Karnataka Education Society, a Minority Institution in the year 2021.. The school is affiliated to the ICSE (Indian Certificate of Secondary Education).
At Presidency our aim is to establish a culture that fosters diligence, sincerity and accountability, whereby our students develop a passion for learning that will serve throughout and beyond school years. We endeavour to promote the pursuit of excellence and achievements for every student to enable him/her to optimize his/her potential. Our goal is to create and maintain an ethos that encourages high academic standards, self-reliance, co - operation, enthusiasm and initiative.
Presidency School, Banashankari is a unit of the Presidency Group of Institutions which also runs 13 other educational institutions, namely:

Presidency University, Yelahanka, Bangalore

Presidency School, Nandini Layout (ICSE)

Presidency School, R T Nagar (ICSE)

St. Paul’s English School, J P Nagar (ICSE)

Presidency School, Mangalore (CBSE)

Presidency School, Bangalore South (CBSE)

Presidency School, Bangalore East (CBSE)

Presidency School, Bangalore North (CBSE)

Presidency School, Banashankari (ICSE)

Presidency College, Kempapura, Hebbal

Presidency Jr. College, J P Nagar (PU Board)

Presidency P U College, Bangalore North (Kogilu Cross)

Presidency P U College, Mangalore


Presidency University is a Private University, established by the State Legislature under a self- regulating act, Presidency University Act, 2013, notified in the Official Gazette, as Act No. 41 of 2013, is the last mile in the one-stop destination for education, as offered by Presidency Group of Institutions, culminating in the Ph. D Program leading to a Doctorate.

The Campus of Presidency University is a sprawling 70 acres of lush green, complete with state of the art infrastructure. The Campus boasts of a very active and vibrant student life. The University presently comprises of six [6] schools, the School of Engineering, the School of Management, the School of Law, the School of Design, the School of Commerce and the School of Information Science, offering contemporary and industry-relevant Undergraduate and Post Graduate Programmes.

Presidency University Office
#83, Richmond Road, 
Richmond Town
Bangalore-560025, Karnataka, India 
Ph: 080 4669 9333
Email: www.presidencyuniversity.in
Presidency University Campus
Itgalpur, Rajanakunte,Yelahanka,
Bangalore-560064,Karnataka, India
(10 kms  from  Yelahanka  Town)
Ph: 080-4925 5533 / 080-2309 3500
Email: admission@presidency.edu.in
1976, Founded in Nandini Layout
1980, Established School at RT Nagar
1983, St Paul's English School at JP Nagar
2001, Established First School at Mangalore
2006, Presidency School Bilekahalli
2008, Presidency School Kasturi Nagar
2012, Presidency School Yelahanka
2020, Presidency School Banashankari